Dear BFA members,

It is time for the Fall 2024 internal Boulder Faculty Assembly election to place BFA members onto standing committees. The BFA Nominations and Elections Committee is requesting nominations for the following committee seats. All terms are for three years.

Number of BFA committee seats up for election, by affiliation.			
Committee	Either A&S or non-A&S	A&S	Non-A&S*
Administrator Appraisal (AAPC)	1		
Academic Technologies (ATSC)		1	1
Bylaws	2		
Campus Operations & Resources (CORC)	2	3	2
Climate, Science, Education (CSEC)		1	2
Diversity	1	1	
Faculty Affairs (FAC)	1	2	1
Teaching Faculty Affairs (TFAC)	2 (NTT) 1 (TT)		
Grievance Advisory (GAC)	4		
Student Affairs (SAC)	1	1	1
BFA Executive Committee At-Large Rep	1		

BFA members are encouraged to serve on one committee. See the BFA Committees webpage to learn more about specific committee charges, annual reports, etc. *A few committees have set meeting times already listed on their webpage. Please ensure that these times work for your schedule.*

Nominations should be sent to bfa@colorado.edu and include:

- 1. College/school affiliation (A&S or Non–A&S), home department/unit, and faculty title
- 2. Committee of interest;**
- 3. 1-2 sentences stating your interest in serving on this committee
- 4. Email subject line should read: "BFA Internal Elections"

Please e-mail your nomination packet(s) to the BFA at <u>bfa@colorado.edu</u> by 11:59 pm, Tuesday, September 3, 2024.

Voting will occur via Qualtrics from 8 am to 7 pm on **Thursday**, **September 5**, **2024**. Results will be communicated to nominees and posted on the BFA web page when they are available.

Sincerely,

Vicki Grove

Chair, BFA Nominations and Elections Committee BFA Secretary

^{*}Non-A&S units include: Business, CMCI, Education, Engineering, ENVD, Law School, Libraries, and Music. If you are nominating another BFA member, the nominee should send confirmation they are willing to serve.

^{**}Please only list your committee of choice. If you do not win a seat on that committee, you may run for a seat on a different committee during the second phase of elections.